S.W.O.T. Yourself!

Standard
S.W.O.T. Yourself!

I spent 17 years of my life in Marketing. I truly have a passion for it and pretty much love every part of it. I enjoy the entire process and I’m kind of a huge nerd when it comes to strategic planning and analyzing performance metrics.

So, remove this huge analytics nerd from the corporate environment and plop me in a house 24 hours a day with a bunch of untrained monkeys and you can imagine how lost I must be. So lately I’ve thought a lot about what business tools from my past life I could use to help me organize my life and become a better “Momager” of my household.

Many of you have heard of the SWOT analysis. This is a strategic tool used in almost every organization to identify Strengths, Weaknesses, Opportunities & Threats for a company or project. I have done hundreds of SWOTs over the years for different brands in markets all over the US. And it wasn’t until today that I realized I’d never done a SWOT of myself. I decided to do this and was amazed at the results. Getting this down on paper truly helped me set some goals both personally and for my family. And it was really fun! (I created it in about 5 minutes using a free app called iFramework HD Lite)

So I challenge you…SWOT YOURSELF! I would love to hear what you learned about yourself from doing this quick exercise. Please share in the comments section.

20130319-163557.jpg

Leave a Reply

